Mandara Spa Paranaque: A Relaxing Respite

The past few weeks had been a blur of activities but nonetheless fun πŸ™‚ Aside from getting my feet wet again in the Corporate setting a lot of events in my personal life had also transpired.

With January done the love month now ushers in a lot of events and exciting adventures for all the couples and single ladies too like the hot air balloon festival in Clark Pampanga wherein rumors say is going to be the last show since developers plan to develop the area to a more profitable business. This one I should not pass up. Aside from that I have also booked myself to another beach vacation come the second quarter of this year. Can’t wait to go snorkeling again and see the aquatic wonders under the seas πŸ™‚

But before I get ahead of myself once again due to my giddiness and excitement. Let me first recount one of the most relaxing spa sessions I had just last week along the confines of Paranaque. Despite me braving the arduous traffic I must say it was all worth it upon arriving to the place. Read on to find out more…

IMG_1203.JPG
Me driving all the way to the South for this relaxing experience. Looking forward to being pampered and forgetting my worries away.

To be honest, I wasn’t really keen on where the place was located since I rarely frequent the South area being a North girl ever since I was born. So with the help of Waze I was able to navigate my way to the South.

Upon entering the place we were warmly welcomed by its owners Ms. Heart and Ms. Ana Carmela who briefed us about their business. Turns out it was a franchise from the well known Mandara Spa with strategic locations at Greenhills, Camaya Coast and BGC.

ms4
This is how their branch looks from the outside. Small yet cozy. It is situated right before the Tahanan Village in Paranaque.

Ms. Ana then toured me around the place to check on their cozy and relaxing rooms while my other co-bloggers were already having their respective treatments done.

ms3
Their cozy couple rooms where couples can treat themselves to a relaxing massage session just in time for Valentines Day πŸ™‚
ms6
This is how the rooms at their 2nd floor look like πŸ™‚

Since my other blogger friends were already being attended to cause I was the last one to come in due to the traffic from the North I wasn’t really able to go around that much so as not to disturb their privacy and let them enjoy their relaxing treatments. πŸ™‚

Some of the pampering treatments that we enjoyed during our visit there were the following:

  • The Mandara Signature Scrub, Wrap & Massage
  • Foot Spa with pedicure and manicure
  • Whole body scrub with Swedish Massage
  • Whole body scrub and Combination Massage
  • Hot Stone Massage with whole Body Massage

In my case I had the Whole Body Scrub with the Swedish Massage.

I then went back down to the reception area to snap some more photos of the establishment and get to check out their other services offered. Being an avid spa goer I usually check on the rooms and the amenities of the place before I book a treatment. Hot complimentary ginger teas are also one of my favorites whenever I have a massage. It relaxes me and kind of calms my frayed nerves after a busy day.

img_1150
Guests upon entering the spa will be given this complimentary ginger tea. I honestly love this taste since it comes with some lemon drops and a tinge of honey so the taste of this tea is really alluring and enticing.
img_1138
The Spa also offers manicure and pedicure packages for the ladies who wants their nails to be polished and painted. Check out all their ORLY nail polish colors.
img_1144
Inside their restroom this is what is stacked above their cabinet.

We started off with the 30-minute body scrub. It felt so good to not do a thing while someone else scrubs off all the dead skin cells and grime off your body! It also helped that the coffee scent was relaxing. After the scrub, I was tasked to lie down and relax for a few more minutes before showering off.

Their comfort rooms were replete with the basic toiletries like shampoo, soap, conditioner, mouthwash, cotton balls and even new toothbrushes for you to use. Felt like I was in a hotel with all these toiletries. πŸ™‚

After drying myself off from the lukewarm shower I had I came back to the room for my massage session. Maybe the long drive to the South caused me to tire easily or maybe the massage was just really relaxing as I was quick to drowse off to slumber and just woke up when we were almost done with the session. I think its the latter πŸ™‚

img_1175
Me right before the body scrub and the relaxing whole body massage

Since my room was located just right behind their reception area I could already hear the voices and gushes of my blogger friends coming in from the outside since most of them were already done with their respective treatments and were just lounging around the reception area snacking on some refreshments and canapes.

img_1179
Pandan refreshments and various canape dishes were set out for us to devour and taste πŸ™‚

It was definitely an experience to remember since not only were we all satisfied and relaxed by the respective treatments that we got that day. The dishes they served to us would be enough to really whet up your appetite! πŸ™‚ Perfect for a spa party with your girls on a Friday night out πŸ™‚ I sincerely hope that they open another branch soon maybe somewhere in the North? So that us North girls can also enjoy the services that this Spa offers πŸ™‚

ms5
Me and my other blogger friends after our treatments and before leaving the place.

The Mandara Spa
#13 President’s Avenue
corner Rufino Avenue
Tahanan Village, ParaΓ±aque
Telephone number: +63 925 556 8858

Leave a Reply

